You are here:»Tag: Children

Imagine the Possibilities Magic Show

For ages 5 – 12. Step into a world of imagination where anything is possible.  Watch as drawings come to life, pictures leap off the page from popular children’s books and toys misbehave with hilarious surprises. This show features magic, [...]

Imagine the Possibilities Magic Show2019-06-03T09:39:05+00:00

Flight of the Falcon

For ages 6-12; parents welcome. Join falconers Kristine and Allan Marshall, along with their gyrfalcon, Solstice, and American kestrel, Jack, and learn about the ways of these exquisite raptors and the 4000-year-old art of falconry. Registration begins June 27.

Flight of the Falcon2019-06-03T09:39:06+00:00

Imagine the Possibilities Magic Show

For ages 5 – 12. Step into a world of imagination where anything is possible.  Watch as drawings come to life, pictures leap off the page from popular children’s books and toys misbehave with hilarious surprises. This show features magic, [...]

Imagine the Possibilities Magic Show2019-06-03T09:39:06+00:00

Flight of the Falcon

For ages 6-12; parents welcome. Join falconers Kristine and Allan Marshall, along with their gyrfalcon, Solstice, and American kestrel, Jack, and learn about the ways of these exquisite raptors and the 4000-year-old art of falconry. Registration begins June 27.

Flight of the Falcon2019-06-03T09:39:08+00:00

Wrigglers at Work

For ages 3-5. Learn the basics of composting from puppets and our friends at the Compost Education Centre. Hold a real live worm, then build a worm compost bin with red wrigglers. Presented by the Compost Education Centre. Registration begins [...]

Wrigglers at Work2019-06-03T09:39:11+00:00

Acting Out!

For ages 8-12. Make the most of your imagination with drama teacher Jennifer Callioux. Explore improv, theatrical silliness, puppets and music in this fun acting program. Registration begins June 27.  

Acting Out!2019-06-03T09:39:12+00:00

Wrigglers at Work

For ages 3-5. Learn the basics of composting from puppets and our friends at the Compost Education Centre. Hold a real live worm, then build a worm compost bin with red wrigglers. Presented by the Compost Education Centre. Registration begins [...]

Wrigglers at Work2019-07-02T17:22:43+00:00

Elephant, Piggie and Friends

For ages 5-8. Fans of Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie books will enjoy this literary celebration jam-packed with stories, a craft and a puppet play. Registration begins June 27.

Elephant, Piggie and Friends2019-06-03T09:39:17+00:00

Acting Out!

For ages 8-12. Make the most of your imagination with drama teacher Jennifer Callioux. Explore improv, theatrical silliness, puppets and music in this fun acting program. Registration begins June 27.  

Acting Out!2019-06-03T09:39:19+00:00

Peek-a-boo! Here’s a quote to brighten your day:

“When in doubt, go to the library.” – Hermione Granger